Photo of the Week and Moving Day

Big news, students! This week I moved from Haram to a different neighborhood in Giza called Mohandessin. I live right across the Nile from downtown Cairo, which is something I wanted to experience before leaving Egypt. Living in Haram was incredible though and exactly the sort of culture shock I was hoping to go through when leaving the US. But don’t worry! I know that I haven’t done a post on the pyramids yet and other ancient Egyptian monuments, and those will be happening soon!

Image
One of the biggest differences between where I used to live and where I live now is the view. Instead of the pyramids and the desert, the balcony looks at a green, tree filled park called Midan Aswan (Aswan Square).
Leave a Reply

